Our Faculty

Board Certified Instructors

Highest Quality

With Illari Threads, our Physician Advisory board (comprised of Board-Certified Plastic Surgeons and other highly qualified Aesthetic Physicians) are committed to providing the highest quality in our products based on research and direct feedback from our practitioners using the thread products. In addition, the Illari medical team continues to innovate and improve on all our threads to ensure we deliver optimal patient outcomes with fewer complications and safety issues.

Aside from providing the best product available, our medical team, which includes the advisory board, the Medical Director, and our Chief Medical Officer are committed to providing support to practitioners using the Illari brand . In addition, Illari provides access to our dedicated team of Customer Service and Support Representatives on staff and available to help you.

Our Staff

Meet our renowned professional staff of experienced teachers and board-certified physicians

Dr. Azza Halim, MD

Azza Halim, MD

  • Fellowship: Feinberg School of Medicine, 1998
  • Residency: McGaw Medical Center of Northwestern University, Anesthesiology, 1998
  • Medical School: American University of the Caribbean School of Medicine, 1992
  • Board Certification: American Board of Anesthesiology, 2003, A4M Fellowship
  • Specialties: Anesthesiology, Aesthetic Medicine, Anti-aging, and Regenerative Medicine
Dr. Margaret Wehner, MD

Margaret Wehner, MD

  • Residency: The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
  • Medical School: Texas A&M University System Health Science Center College of Medicine, 1996
  • Board Certification: Anatomic & Clinical Pathology
  • Specialties: Pathology and Cytopathology
  • Owner: Anew U Total Medical Wellness Center & Medspa, San Antonio, TX
Dr. Jennifer Marie Thomas-Goering, DO

Jennifer Marie Thomas-Goering, DO

  • Residency: University of Michigan Hospitals and Health Centers - Residency, 2005 – 2008
  • Medical School: Kansas City University College of Osteopathic Medicine, 2004
  • Board Certification: American Board of Anesthesiology
  • Specialties: Anesthesiology
  • Owner: Revivajennz MedSpa, Ann Arbor, MI
Dr. Moyne Monts, MD

Moyne Monts, MD

  • Fellowship: Blood Banking and Transfusion Medicine from Florida Blood Services
  • Residency: Baylor College of Medicine (Clinical Pathology)
  • Medical School: Baylor College of Medicine
  • Board Certification: Medical Aesthetics and Procedural Medicine
  • Specialties: Aesthetic Procedures, Hormone Replacement Therapy and Medical Weight Loss
  • Owner: Optimal Aesthetics, Longview, TX
Dr. TJ Tsay, MD

TJ Tsay, MD

  • Residency: Compton South Central Los Angeles
  • Medical School: Medical College of Georgia
  • Board Certification: Emergency Medicine
  • Specialties: Aesthetic Medicine
  • Owner: Ageless MD MedSpa, Tustin, CA
Dr. William Croley, MD

William Croley, MD

  • Residency: Northwestern University Medical School
  • Medical School: St. Matthews University School of Medicine
  • Board Certification: American Board of Anesthesiology and American Board of Critical Care Medicine Certification
  • Specialties: General Anesthesiology and Aesthetic Medicine
  • Owner: JDCC Skin Care, Molino, FL
Dr. Gamil Makar, MD

Gamil Makar, MD

  • Residency: St Joseph's Hospital & Medical Center - 2000 – 2003
  • Medical School: University of Alexandria Faculty of Medicine, 1997
  • Board Certification: Family Practice and Geriatric Medicine
  • Specialties: Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine
  • Owner: Clifton Cosmetic Center, Clifton, NJ
Catja Gylov, RN

Catja Gylov, RN

  • Master Injector
  • Board Certification: Aesthetic Medicine (AAOPM)
  • Specialties: PDO Threads, Botox, Dermal Fillers, Anti-Aging
This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you agree to their use.